Simply Delicious | Vegan What I Eat in a Day #2

Hello all, hope your week is going well! I thought I’d do another “what I eat in a day” this week. This time, I took note of what I ate during a day off from work, so the meals aren’t quick and ready meals like my last post. Now lets get into this…

Pre-Breakfast | Turmeric Tea

Photo_2017-04-09_03-02-34_PM

On a typical day off of work, I usually wake up around 8-10am (depending on how late I’ve stayed out the night before). The first thing I do is heat up the teapot on the stove of some water and make this good-for-you hot drink, complete with ingredients to help promote a healthy immune system. I’ve also taken to drinking this every morning before work as well.

Ingredients:

  • Turmeric Powder
  • Lemon Juice
  • Cinnamon
  • Ginger Powder
  • Pepper (allows the turmeric to activate in your system better.)

 

Breakfast | Tofu Scramble With a Side of Avocado Toast and Coffee

Photo_2017-04-09_03-04-56_PM

If any of you have seen my Instagram, you’d know that this is one of my absolute favorite breakfasts to make.

Scramble Ingredients:

  • Potatoes
  • Nutritional Yeast
  • Pepper
  • Onions
  • Brussel Sprouts
  • Tofu cooked with Tamari and Turmeric
  • Red Bell Pepper
  • Spinach and/or Kale
  • Sriracha

Avocado Toast Ingredients:

  • Your Favorite Type of Bread
  • Tofutti Vegan Cream Cheese (Or your favorite brand of vegan cream cheese)
  • Tomato Slices, sprinkled with salt
  • Avocado, sprinkled with pepper

 

Morning Snack | Mango and Pumpkin Seeds

Photo_2017-04-09_03-06-35_PM

Whenever I hit a bit of a craving between meals, lately I’ve been really digging mango chunks and a small bowl of pumpkin seeds. Pumpkin seeds apparently help with serotonin levels (aka, helps make you happy naturally!)

Lunch | Avocado BLT

Photo_2017-04-09_03-08-17_PM

I’ve been really loving this combination of vegan replacement items on a sandwhich, really bringing back to childhood picnics with BLTs. (Way better without the animal cruelty, too!)

Ingredients:

  • Favorite Hearty Bread
  • Hampton Creek Vegan Just Mayo (Or other fave vegan mayo)
  • Spring Mix Leaves
  • Light Life Vegan Smart Bacon (Or other fave vegan bacon)
  • Avocado Slices
  • Field Roast Chao Vegan Cheese (Or other fave vegan cheese)

Dinner | Vegan Chicken and Quinoa Salad

Photo_2017-04-09_03-09-56_PM

Usually I have a pretty decent sized dinner; pasta, tacos, stir fry, etc. But this day, I wasn’t feeling too hungry at dinner time, so I just made a quick and easy salad. With the added protein from the quinoa, it is a lighter meal, but still just as filling!

Ingredients:

  • Spring Mix Leaves
  • Quinoa
  • Sliced Almonds
  • Beyond Meat Vegan Chicken Strips
  • Lemon Juice for a Light Dressing

 

I hope you enjoyed this type of post again and I hope your weekends are all going lovely!

I love to hear from you! What are some of your favorite vegan meals you ate throughout the week? Please let me know! XOXO

Leave a Reply

