What’s In My Bag

Hello all! Hope your week is going well. Lately, I’ve been obsessed with watching/reading “what’s in my bag” posts and since I regularly use my little back pack, I figured I’d jump onto this bandwagon.

Photo_2017-03-11_05-04-52_PM


Photo_2017-03-11_05-07-57_PM

Beauty Products

Charity Pot | Lush – I still am quite obsessed with this little pot of lotion. It smells amazing and does wonders for dry hands in the winter.

The Healer Skin Stick | Perfectly Posh – This lovely little stick of shea butter is perfect for little dry spots (like those tricky elbows) and the size is great for travel. With scents of vanilla and citrus, it bring a nice, warm, and light smell to any dreary day.

Lip Products | NYX – After discovering the lovely Liquid Suede and Lingerie series of liquid lipsticks by NYX, it’s no surprise that I always keep a couple different shades with me for on the go.

Ultra Conditioning Lip Balm with Kokum Butter | Burt’s Bees – I still swear by this lip balm. It’s probably the only lip balm of which I have actually used an entire tube. It’s extremely hydrating and I have and always will recommend this to anyone.

Photo_2017-03-11_05-09-30_PM

Glam Bag

Yea, I feel like “glam bag” is a bit over the top, but it’s this cute little zip up bag filled with “purse essentials” that my mom got me awhile back. It comes with a nail file, makeup wipes, lint sheets, bandages, small sewing kit, hair ties, bobby pins, chapstick, clear bands, and a little baggie filled with spare earring backs.

Photo_2017-03-11_05-11-04_PM

Writing and Productivity

Planner – I know I’m not the most organized individual (for example, I originally planned on posting this weeks ago, but life comes up sometimes I guess), so I’m trying to actively take steps towards being more productive, ie getting a planner. This one is quite nice: has tabs per month, places to write ideas next to each day, as well as ideas for the month. It’s definitely helping me take better steps towards personal organization.

Small Notebook – I am a more creativity-oriented person, so I am constantly coming up with ideas (see: daydreaming). I love having a nice little notebook on hand so if I think of anything that might turn into something, I have a place to record it.

Small Coloring Book + Coloring Pencils – I do, from time to time, find myself in moments of anxiety, and as corny as it may sound, I really do think that coloring helps. Something about needing to focus on staying between the lines really gives your mind time to calm down.

Samsung Fast Charger – I’m pretty sure this one is self explanatory.

Photo_2017-03-11_05-12-39_PM

Extras

Rescue Pastilles – I often refer to these as “Stress Gummies”. They taste amazing, and are loaded with different herbs to help calm down a stressed out mind. I recommend these to anyone dealing with stress of any kind.

Gum and Mints – Also probably pretty self-explanatory.

Sometimes there are more items in my mini backpack, but these are just the things that you will always find in there. I love to hear from you, what are your bag essentials? Have a great week! XOXO

Leave a Reply

