Simply Delicious | Vegan What I Eat in a Day 01/18/17

Hello Everyone! I hope your week has been going well!

Some of my favorite videos and posts on the internet  are “what I eat in a day” posts. I find them so intriguing, especially when it’s vegan aka I can attempt to make and eat all of these new foods. So I decided to try this out myself. Since I’m not much of a video poster, it’ll be more in a written form, but perhaps one day I will work my way up to making videos. Now let’s get into this…

Breakfast | Green Smoothie

photo_2017-01-19_01-48-46_pm

Now since this is a work day, breakfast for me starts bright and early, somewhere between 645am-715am. I started my day with this amazing and energizing smoothie.

Ingredients:

  • Frozen Mango
  • Frozen Strawberries
  • Frozen Banana
  • Kale
  • Spinach
  • Splash of Orange Juice
  • Almond Milk
  • Flax Seed
  • Spirulina
  • Silk Vanilla Yogurt
  • Chia Seeds

Of course, for ways you can make your own Around the House style Smoothie, check out this post 🙂

Morning Snack | Whole Wheat Vanilla Animal Crackers (Nature Box)

photo_2017-01-19_02-04-55_pm

Insert all of the jokes about “Are Animal Crackers vegan because aren’t they shaped like animals”… I know I can’t be the only one who gets this response. Either way, about the midpoint of work between breakfast and lunch, I have a morning snack, usually consisting of something I get from my monthly Nature Box Subscription. (And no, I’m not sponsored by them, even though that’d be pretty dope. I did manage to find this cool $20 off link if you’d like to try them out, though. http://fbuy.me/eVMu7)

Lunch | Quinoa Chili

photo_2017-01-19_02-12-29_pm

For lunch at work, I typically pack myself a main, protein packed meal with some sides. This day I brought in some leftover Quinoa Chili (Recipe here), some cut up carrot sticks, and a small pack of crackers. This is one of my favorites to bring to work as it’s extremely delicious and has enough in it to keep me going throughout the work day.

After Work Snack | Sliced Cucumbers

photo_2017-01-19_02-18-50_pm

When I get home, I usually am too hungry to wait for the time it takes to make dinner, so I have a quick after work snack. Some sliced up cucumbers go extremely nicely with Hampton Creek’s Just Ranch, a very yummy vegan alternative to ranch.

Dinner | Curry Noodles with Tofu

photo_2017-01-19_02-24-19_pm

For dinner, I made some curry rice noodles with red pepper, green onion, and cooked tofu. I was surprised at how it turned out and was actually very filling. (Thinking of making a recipe post on this at a later date). It also only took around a half hour to make. During the week, quick meals are very ideal since I get home around 630/7 and have to go to bed relatively early to be up the next morning. Also, always very hungry after a 9+ hour workday.

I hope you enjoy seeing these types of posts from me. If this is something you wouldn’t mind seeing on your feed again, please let me know!

I love to hear from you! What are some of your favorite meals throughout the week? Please let me know in the comments below! XO

One thought on “Simply Delicious | Vegan What I Eat in a Day 01/18/17

Leave a Reply

