Current Obsession | Tarte Tarteist Clay Paint Eyeliner

Happy Sunday everyone! I hope you are all having a lovely weekend!

Instead of saying “I know it’s been awhile, sorry I haven’t said anything in awhile, etc, etc” I’m just going to get into this…

Tarteist Clay Paint Eyeliner | Tarte

photo_2017-01-15_03-56-05_pm

Why I’m Obsessed

Easy to control. One of the reasons I loved eyeliner pens so much was the ease of control, and this paint eyeliner doesn’t disappoint. With thin brush strokes, you can control the paint for the perfect cat flick, the closest line to your lashes, or even go big and bold. Even if you mess up, it’s pretty easy to clean up when you first apply it. With this eyeliner, the world is really your oyster. (Well, at least in eyeliner terms. I mean, I’m sure you couldn’t use it to put out a fire, but you’ll look damn good doing it.)

It comes with it’s own brush. Yes, people, this eyeliner comes with it’s own brush! When you buy this eyeliner, you won’t also have to search for the perfect brush for it because it comes with the perfect tiny, thin brush. This brush is absolutely perfect for this eyeliner. And it’s been lasting pretty long. Usually with thin brushes I’ve used for eyeliner, it gets caked pretty quickly. This one seems to be lasting as long as the tube of eyeliner, which is perfect because once you have to repurchase the liner, you get another brush. Perfect harmony.

A little goes a long way. Yes, the tried and true obsession rule; a little goes an amazingly long way. Just the tiniest bit can do an entire cat eye. I do suggest to just squeeze enough for it to come through (trying to word this without getting your mind in the gutter is hard, by the way), and then dipping the brush into the glop. If you try to use the back of your hand as a base, it will get EVERYWHERE. Trust me, my hand was black for days and I use a lot of hand sanitizer at work. Once you are done, you can just wipe off the top of the tube and everything is peachy.

It has amazing stay power. This eyeliner lasts forever. This past Friday I literally woke up and got ready at 530am for work, worked a 10 hour shift, went to a dinner afterward, went to a club after that and was out until 5am, didn’t wash my face off at home, and it was still there ready for me to go when I woke up again. No exaggeration; it lasted for my 24 hour crazy day and still was good enough to go run errands the next day.

Use

This product is so versatile, I’ve been trying to experiment with different looks. I’ll typically stick with the normal cat eye look, but sometimes I’ve used it in the outer corner of my water line, done “wedge” looks, and more. This is the eyeliner to really get creative with, especially since it’s pretty easy to fix any mistakes (unlike the eyeliner pens I used to use).

I would honestly recommend this product to anyone and everyone, however it is a bit expensive at $24. I’m sure there are cheaper alternatives to this product, but I’ve been so impressed so far and I’m glad I took the plunge. If you do want to try it out for yourself, you can find it here.

I’d love to hear from you! What’s your favorite eyeliner at the moment? Please let me know in the comments below! XO

2 thoughts on “Current Obsession | Tarte Tarteist Clay Paint Eyeliner

Leave a Reply

