Friday Five | November Favorites

Happy Friday everyone! I know it’s been awhile since I did a Friday Five, and I even missed a few months of favorites, but I thought I’d bring it back. It was definitely hard to narrow down, but I found five items I’ve really been using this past month. Now let’s get into this…

20161127_134246


1. Night & Day Facial Moisturizer and BFF Daily Face Wash | Perfectly Posh

20161127_134327

I know I’ve been raving about Perfectly Posh for awhile now (so much that I became a sales consultant for them), but really their products are pretty great. (Yes I missed a BIG opportunity for a “perfect” pun.) The natural face wash and natural moisturizer, for me, go hand in hand. I love that the face wash is gritty; perfect for a nice exfoliating scrub. When I know I need a harsher cleansing to get rid of any dirt (or any makeup that I forgot to clean off for a couple days in a row…) I immediately reach for this. I do switch back to my more soothing face wash every now and then, but this works perfectly for that extra bit of cleaning. I also follow this face wash up with the Night & Day moisturizer. (I’ve ran out of my normal moisturizer and haven’t saved up the $50 bucks to dump into it.) This moisturizer is a bit thicker than most moisturizers, which I find to be perfect for these more dry winter months. It also absorbs quickly into the skin, allowing you to apply primer or makeup right on top without any greasy feeling. At $21 each, it’s a good bargain compared to most higher-end face washes and moisturizers. You can find them here and here, respectively.

2. Cat Eye Sunglasses | Wish.com

20161127_134349

I’ve been obsessed with the Wish app for a long time, you can shop for hours and still only spend under $10. Sometimes you really get what you pay for, but sometimes it works out pretty well. I ordered a bunch of different pairs of sunglasses when I broke my favorite pair, and these by far where the best out of the lot. At under $1, I got these amazing cat-eye sunglasses. The shape is perfect for anyone, and the gold trim is a nice touch. Even though they are under $1, the quality is still pretty good. You can pick them up at the wish app store here.

3. Gender Bender Body Wash | Perfectly Posh

20161127_134333

Now I will start out by saying that I’m not really behind the name of this body wash and I really wish that they had chosen a better name, especially in our current political climate. (I really rather more gender neutral names for things like fragrances and I feel like they really could have named it pretty much anything else). Other than that, this body wash is pretty great. With fragrances as “citrus and woodsy amber”, this smells like all of my favorite candle scents rolled into a body wash. It’s fresh and clean while at the same time having more woodsy smells. Plus, at only $16 for 9oz, it’s not a bad deal for a body wash. You can find it here.

4. Shimmering Skin Perfector | Becca

20161127_134403

Yes, there is pieces of my brush stuck in the product, I tried to dig them out but it didn’t work so well. And yes, I jumped on the Becca Highlighter train and am OBSESSED. I wasn’t able to get my hands on the highly coveted Champagne Pop color, but I loved the one I was able to purchase, in Moonstone. As this is my first highlighter experience, I’m not able to quite compare it to others, but it really does brighten up my skin and lasts as long as the rest of my makeup. I ended up purchasing the cream instead of the powder, which does smooth onto my skin nice and evenly. Upon repurchase, I am tempted to try out the powder version. I also was able to score on a free sample of the Opal shade (pictured below), which is a shade darker and goes perfect with my bronzer for a night out. The only part about the highlighter that I wasn’t too keen on was the price, at $38 it is a bit steep and I’m sure you could find a similar “dupe” for it. Even with that said, I’m still rather fond of it and you can purchase it here if you’d like to take the plunge as well.

20161127_134506

5. Big | Lush

20161127_134339

I’m sure I’ve mentioned before my struggles with my hair; it has thinned out quite a bit over the last few years and I’ve tried a lot of different tactics to have it appear thicker. This solid conditioner by Lush was my new trial run and man have I been impressed. It really does as the name says: makes your hair BIG, and in such a great way. It also smells amazing with notes of jasmine and vanilla. This combined with the earlier mentioned body wash has been leaving my shower smelling quite wonderful this past month. You can pick it up at your local Lush, or here at a not-too-shabby price of $12.95 for a 1.7 oz bar.

I love to hear from you! What products or items have you been loving this past month? Please let me know in the comments! XOXO

 

Leave a Reply

