Current Obsession | Perfectly Posh Snowed In Sugar Lip Scrub

Good Morning Everyone! I hope your weekend is going well!

Ever since I tried an amazing lip scrub, only to find that it was tested on animals and the company was no longer cruelty free, I’ve been on the hunt for a new, just as amazing lip scrub. I’ve found some misses along the path (which I might make a post about in the future, if you all would like), but I can thankfully say I have found it. The holy grail lip scrub that’s, dare I say it, way better than the first one I found. Now let’s get into this…

Snowed In Vanilla Mint Sugar Lip Scrub | Perfectly Posh

photo_2016-10-16_09-41-26_am1

Why I’m Obsessed

It’s Creamy. One of the main things that I liked in the first scrub I tried that I haven’t been able to find elsewhere is the consistency. Most I’ve found are just scrubs, but Snowed In also has a moisturizing creaminess. So not only are you scrubbing off any bits of chapped lips, it also is super moisturizing, leaving your lips feel soft and luscious. Just in time and perfect for winter aka dry skin season!

It Smells and Tastes Amazing. This lip scrub literally smells and tastes like cupcakes. I kid you not. With a slight after effect of mint, which leaves your lips feeling really refreshing. Think: brushing your teeth but for lips and there’s also cupcakes.

A Little Goes A Long Way. It’s an obsessed product from Sam, obviously it’s going to fit into that category. This tin is only .25 oz and I’m pretty sure I’ve had it for a few months. I use it 1-2 times a day, and as you might be able to tell from the picture, I’ve barely made a dent in it.

Use

I use this product at least once a day. After I wash my face, I will rub a small amount of this product along my lips and rub my lips together to get the best affect. The best part of it being a sugar scrub: licking of the sugar bits. Afterwards I follow it up with my Burt’s Bees lip balm to get the ultimate amount of moisture. This really helps my lips to stay nice a smooth (especially when I wear a lot of drying lip products). If I feel like I did too much damage during the day, I’ll follow up with applying this lip scrub before bed.

I really do love this lip scrub and definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, functional, and creamy lip scrub. You can find it here for only $12, which is a pretty good price given how long it lasts (The original lip scrub I tried that wasn’t cruelty free was just shy of $20…).

I love to hear from you! What lip products have you been loving? Please let me know in the comments below! XO

Leave a Reply

