Photo Journey | An Autumnal Walk Through the Woods

Hello everyone! Hope your weekend is going well!

It’s my favorite time of year again: Autumn. The season when all the colors start to pop through the trees; the yellows, the reds, the browns. When the crisp breeze flows through the trees, bringing with it smells of apples and warm bonfires. When it’s cool enough for a cozy sweater, but still warm enough to go on evening walks through the woods. That time of year that makes all of us Michiganders consider making it through another winter, because Michigan autumn really makes it all worth while.

I’m going to try to resurrect a past failed project: my fall series. Through this I have plans for things you’ve seen here before; recipes, beauty, etc, plus some things you haven’t seen before, like these photo walks. I love taking photos, and even though it might not seem like it since I don’t have a giant fancy camera and am just taking them on my smartphone, I still love creating the memories and creating the visions in the space of images. I hope you all enjoy these posts as much as I love creating them. Here is the first installment in the Fall Series, and the first ever Photo Journey (still not sure on that title). Now let’s get into this….

 

Thank you for taking this walk through photos with me! If this is something you enjoyed seeing, please let me know!
What are your favorite things to do in the fall? I love hearing from you! XO

Leave a Reply

