Product Review | Murad Invisiblur Perfecting Shield

Hello Everyone! I hope your week is going well! It’s been a hot and rainy week, so let’s get into this…

20160819_105724

Invisible Perfecting Shield Broad Spectrum SPF 30 | Murad

Some Amazing Things

SPF Protection. Especially in the summer, I’m constantly looking for moisturizers, or all products in general, with SPF protection. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again, it’s really important we take great care of our skin now while it’s young. Getting protection from the harmful rays of sun can help you do just that.

Downsides

Greasy. One of my least favorite things about this product is that it feels really greasy on your skin. I hate when you spend time washing your face, putting your toner or serums on, and when you go to put on your moisturizer, it feels like you just undid all of that cleaning. When using this product, I’m not going to lie, it feels like I’m just clogging up all of my pores.

No Absorption.  After applying this product, it feels like it’s just sitting on top of your skin. It never really feels like it sinks into your skin to give you that moisture your skin needs.

A Lot Goes A Little Way. Y’all know that I’m a big fan of products that go a long way, but sadly I did not find that with this product. It takes several pumps just to get face coverage, and several more for neck coverage.

Overview

If you couldn’t tell from the one upside vs three negatives, I don’t really recommend this product. I’m really glad that I got it as part of a free sample pack. I will probably keep using it for going out and tanning until I find a better face sunscreen, but personally I wouldn’t waste your money. Sorry Murad, this one looks like a big miss to me. I do want to note, this is my first experience using Murad products, so I’m not letting this be a detector of how Murad products go. I’ll probably still try a few more because as I’ve seen with it Cosmetics, my favorite foundation but least favorite blush, companies are allowed to have some misses with the hits.

What SPF products have you really fell in love with? What are some other products you’ve used that turned out to be big misses? Please let me know in the comments! Have a great weekend!

One thought on “Product Review | Murad Invisiblur Perfecting Shield

Leave a Reply

