Product Review | Promise Organic Coconut Milk Facial Cleanser

Hello Everyone! As you may know, I tend to change my cleansers quite frequently. I find one I really like, use it until it’s gone, then instead of just repurchasing it, I go and buy an entirely new one. This recently happened when I ran out of my beloved The Body Shop Tea Tree Squeaky-Clean Scrub. [I didn’t realize until I had to look up the post link for the scrub that I had it since November! Damn was it long-lasting]. So instead of just going to a Body Shop store or Ulta, I made the quick five minute bike ride to CVS and picked up a new face cleanser. Now let’s get into this…

20160819_105502

Coconut Milk Facial Cleanser | Promise Organic

Some Amazing Things

Gentle. Immediately when you begin to rub this cleanser into your skin, you’ll notice that this is a much more gentle product than scrubs of facial past. I find it a perfect balance after using any intense face scrub for a long time. Your skin deserves to be gently cleansed after all we put it through.

So Fresh and So Clean. Don’t take gentle to mean “not as potent”. After I am done using this cleanser, it feels like it’s been truly clean for the first time in years.

Two Words: Coconut Milk. I truly believe that coconut milk helps clear up skin while at the same time give your skin a nourishing glow. After I loved Pacifica’s Coco Pure Makeup Wipes, I knew I had to get my hands on a cleanser that contained coconut milk. And man, this product does not disappoint. It’s extremely moisturizing and I definitely notice it working on my skin.

Price. For being an all organic, 100% natural product, I expected it to come with a heavy price tag. But actually for this big tube of 6floz, I paid under $10. (And like most of my beloved products, you damn well know a little goes a very long way)

Downsides

Gentle. Just like my last review, I’m putting this in both the positive and negative. Yes, you typically want a gentle product for your face, however, I do understand that sometimes you do need more of a scrub to get to the nitty gritty of your pores. Plus, honestly, this is the only downside I can think of right now.

Overview

I definitely recommend this product to someone that’s looking for a nice, nourishing cleanser without any of the harsh bits that come from scrubs. It’s a great pick for an everyday cleanser. Will I go out and repurchase it? Well I thought I’d say that of cleansers past, but I guess we will mark it as TBD.

What is your every day cleanser? Have you had any cleansers that were just misses? Please let me know in the comments! Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “Product Review | Promise Organic Coconut Milk Facial Cleanser

Leave a Reply

