Product Review | Ahava Extreme Firming Eye Cream

Hello Everyone, I hope your weekend was great!

After posting about the eye cream I’ve been using from Lush, I remember that awhile back I got a free sample of a different eye cream. I figured, well damn, why didn’t I try this sooner? So after using it for about 5 days, here is my honest experience and review of this product. Now let’s get into this…

Ahava Extreme Firming Eye Cream

20160531_110147
Some Amazing Things

Immediately after using this product, you feel a cool, firming feeling. As being 25 years old, I know I don’t have much in the way of wrinkly or loose skin yet (and that I’m grateful for), however, the bags under my eyes have definitely left my skin loose and puffy. Even after just a couple using I can tell that it is working to firm up that area. And a plus; the “cool” feeling is great to help wake you up after a long night.

It erases dark circles. No joke. If you’ve been here for awhile, you know I’ve talked about the dark circles I get under my eyes from sleep troubles, and I kid you not, after just 5 days, it’s an insane difference. I really regret not taking a “before” picture. I still have to wear a few concealers underneath my eyes to make it match the rest of my skin, but it instantly disappears and you can’t tell at all that I ever had dark circles. 10/10

A little goes a long way. I know I say this over and over with products, but this after doing what the product is supposed to do, this is probably one of the most important features of a product in my opinion. This little 2ml sample that I use twice a day is lasting forever. Only a very, very small dab is necessary under each eye and you are good to go.

The texture is pretty amazing. It’s a thicker cream, but it smooths right into your skin and absorbs quickly, leaving no greasiness or shine.

Downsides

The price. Now, I know after all these wonderful things, just having the price alone as a negative feature can’t be too bad, right? Well, this product typically runs for $58 per .51 oz…

Overview

First off, I do want to make note that I can’t comment on the wrinkle-reducing factor. I did not notice a difference, but I also don’t really have bad wrinkles under my eyes yet.

All and all, I don’t think I’d purchase this product. I do recommend it to anyone that is able to comfortably afford it, since it pretty much is a miracle product. However, the price is a bit too steep for my budget. Unless it goes on sale, sadly I’ll have to find a similar product that better fits my budget needs. Cross your fingers that I can find a good sale on it or something!

What eye creams would you recommend? Please let me know below!

Have a great week everyone!

Currently listening to: Skin (album) by Flume

Leave a Reply

