Product Review | Too Faced ‘Pretty Girl’s Secrets’ Sampler

Hello everyone! As always, I hope your weekend went well! Here’s another continuation of reviews from my recent “haul”. Now let’s get into this…

Too Faced Pretty Girl’s Secrets Sampler

20160405_161146

Hangover Replenishing Face Primer

Some Amazing Things

  • This product really works wonders to smooth out your complexion and pore minimization.
  • It sinks into your skin quickly, making it a lot easier to put makeup on directly after.
  • I do notice that it allows my makeup to stay on my face for a longer period of time, as well as making it easier to apply my makeup (ie, little to no dust residue from powders left on my face).

Downsides

  • It’s a bit watery for my taste. One of my favorite things about my Pixi primer is the consistency; it’s thicker, almost like a smooth clay feeling. I’m not much for liquid primers, but that’s completely just personal preference.
  • It’s has a pretty extreme coconut smell. I like the smell of coconut a bit, but this is a bit overpowering; almost like wearing sunscreen.

Conclusion

I would most likely not purchase this product for myself just based on the consistency. I would, however, recommend this product if you do like more liquid-based primers and can get past the coconut smell.

Love Flush Long-Lasting 16 Hour Blush – Love Hangover

Some Amazing Things

  • A little goes a long way. Given that it’s a sampler, they only give you 0.07 oz (2 g). I’ve been using it ever since purchase and you can barely tell I’ve even touched it.
  • It is extremely pigmented. I love the color of this blush, and the pigmentation of it transfers to skin quite nicely.
  • It goes on your skin smooth, much unlike the porous nature of the it Cosmetics blush I have been using.
  • It blends in easily, yet still doesn’t fade away. What I mean by this is that with blushes I’ve noticed that sometimes when you go to blend it in to smooth out edges, the color tends to fade. I haven’t noticed this at all with this blush.

Downsides

  • On its own, as in without a setting spray, it does not last the “16 hours” that it advertises. However, I almost always use a setting spray so I’m not really concerned with this.

Conclusion

I would most likely repurchase this product, although I might try out a couple different shades. I would also definitely recommend this product to anyone!

Better Than Sex Mascara

Some Amazing Things

  • It’s extreme. It definitely makes your lashes big and bold, without even curling them. When I don’t feel like putting in effort towards my makeup, I know I can just whack this on and it opens up my eyes like I actually tried.
  • It only takes a swipe on each eye and you are golden. Most mascaras, I notice that I have to brush it over my lashes so many times to get the desired effect. It’s almost effortless with how easy it is to apply this mascara (now I know why everyone has been raving about it.)
  • It dries fairly quickly (at least compared to other “big and bold” mascaras).

Downsides

  • Even though it dries quickly, I 100% recommend using setting spray BEFORE applying this mascara on. Whenever I spray after, it runs and gets everywhere. This leads me to believe it’s not extremely waterproof, although I haven’t exactly gone swimming or showered with it on.

Conclusion

Whether or not I decide to purchase this product will be based mostly on the price of the product. I do love this product, but I know of some good cheaper mascaras that will do a similar trick. This purchase would mainly be just a “treat myself” purchase, unless I can get a good sale out of it. I do recommend this product if you like big and bold lashes; if you are going for a more natural look, I would not recommend this product.

I’m really glad that I got this sampler pack, as I have been wanting to try out these products. I’d much rather test out a product for free before making the big purchase, since I know these products can run a bit pricier than your run-of-the-mill drugstore purchases. What products have you been loving? Are you a fan of Too Faced? I think I’m definitely seeing the appeal! Hope the rest of your week goes well!

 

2 thoughts on “Product Review | Too Faced ‘Pretty Girl’s Secrets’ Sampler

Leave a Reply

