Product Review | Urban Decay Setting Spray

Don’t worry Part Two of my resolutions post will be up in a few days. Now let’s get into this…

Given the fact that I always use a primer and moisturize before putting my makeup on, I’ve never really had problems with my makeup staying on my face. Then I started using the it Foundation that I’ve been loving. Even though I love the foundation, it takes awhile to set, so I figured I’d give setting sprays a try. That’s when I stumbled upon this.

Urban Decay Chill Makeup Setting Spray

2016-02-16 10.18.57 (2)

Some Amazing Things

It does what it’s supposed to do. Every time I get a new makeup product and I want to test it’s “staying power”, I first try it at work, a job where I’m constantly running around and sweating (I know, I’m such a keeper :P). So that’s what I did, and after a 9 hour shift, my makeup looked just as great as it did at the beginning of my shift, which rarely happens. 10/10

It makes my skin look “dewy”. Yeah, I never understood the dewy look before, I always thought dewy was a nicer way to say you looked sweaty. But no, this gave my face a nice, healthy, moisturized look.

Now here’s the best part for last. When I picked it up, I didn’t realize there were three different products within the UD setting spray collection. They all looked the same to me and I’m really great at reading the bottle (note sarcasm), and just grabbed a random one. So I had no idea what this “chill” thing was about until I went to use it the first time and actually read it. It claims that it has “time-release Thermal Control Technology” and honestly I thought “yea right”. It goes on cool, but a lot of mist products do. But get this: I’m at work, and I get hit with a face-full of steam. And my face instantly cooled down. By itself! I kid you not, this “chill technology” is amazing. I don’t understand how it works, but I’m excited to try this product out in the summer with fluctuating between air-conditioned houses to the heat of the sun.

Downsides

When I first apply this product after all my makeup, the spray does make a little of my makeup run, primarily eye liner and mascara. It could be the way I’m applying it so I have been trying different application techniques, but honestly I think the benefits out weigh this little problem. It only runs slightly, and all I have to do is take a cloth or even my finger and run it along the bottom of my eyelid slightly and it’s fine.

I thoroughly enjoy this product and would honestly recommend it to anyone. It wasn’t too expensive (I think about $20), for how much you get (4oz). A little goes a long way, so I can see this product lasting months. What products have you been loving lately? Leave them below!

5 thoughts on “Product Review | Urban Decay Setting Spray

  1. This sounds amazing, especially the part about your face cooling down by itself! I find myself running about at work too so need something that’s going to keep my makeup fresh looking. Will definitely be giving this a try xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

