Product Review | Seventh Generation Laundry Detergent

Yes, I’m bringing back product reviews. And yes, I’m starting it off with laundry detergent. Great content, Sam, good work. Let’s get into this…

Ever since deciding to go cruelty-free (aka products not tested on animals, for you word-specific people), finding household products that hold up to the big-brands has been pretty hard. It took me awhile to find a laundry detergent that holds up to… well why give a brand that tests on animals any promo. It took me awhile to find a laundry detergent that holds up to the big-brand that I used to use. They either wouldn’t work as well, or had a weird smell (which you definitely don’t want on freshly clean clothes).  Then I found this detergent, and man am I struggling to think of anything to put in the downsides portion.

Seventh Generation Free & Clear Natural Laundry Detergent

2016-01-12 21.12.49 (2)

Some Amazing Things

This product works. I work in the food industry, so my work clothes get pretty grubby. I just did a load of laundry and had mac and cheese stuck to the legs of my pants, and this detergent made my pants look completely new.  Even my dog couldn’t tell there used to be food stuck to my pants. Also I’m far too lazy to sort my clothes and I often just throw them all in one load, regardless of color, and my colors have never faded, nor have they ever bled onto other clothes. A+, 10/10

This laundry detergent isn’t all that expensive. It is a bit more expensive than the big-brands, I’ll give you that, but compared to other natural detergents, it’s doable. I got 100 Fl OZ for about $10, and it really lasts a long time. My last bottle I purchased was fall of 2014 and I’m still working on it. Granted I am one person, but a little does go a long way.

It smells quite nice. The fragrance isn’t over powering, which is  nice.  You don’t want the smell of your clothes to overpower the smell of your perfume.

Downsides

I can’t find it at every store I go to. That’s it. I should have put this in a current obsession or something because I love this detergent. Oh man, I’m adulting TOO HARD.

What are some household products you like to use? Hopefully this post was useful to you, I know it wasn’t about makeup or anything, but everyone needs clean clothes, right?

3 thoughts on “Product Review | Seventh Generation Laundry Detergent

  1. Yes!! I’ve been using this exact detergent ever since I went cruelty-free and I have absolutely no regrets. My sensitive skin loves me for it and I never ever foresee myself turning back. Glad you like it, too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

