Product Review | The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturizer

As mentioned before, I’ve usually been underwhelmed with my previous moisturizers. When I ran out of my previous one, I knew this was an opportunity to try something new out.

The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturizer

2015-10-21 18.50.10

Some Amazing Things

It smells amazing. It smells like freshly squeezed oranges, which is invigorating for early in the morning and really wakes you up.

It’s very moisturizing without being too think or greasy. It leaves your skin feeling soft without the shininess that most moisturizers have.

It sinks into your skin quick. No need to wait to put your makeup on over it, it’s already deep in your skin before you got your brushes out and ready.

It really does brighten up your skin. I have a lot of random coloration in my skin and I swear this helped my skin to have a more even tone and brightened up my skin to a more healthy glow.

A little goes a very long way, which is great considering its only 1.7 oz and is kind of expensive…

Downsides

It’s a bit expensive. I was really apprehensive about trying this product out since it was $30 for only 1.7 oz. The girl at the store assured me that it went a long way, but honestly I give in to the pressure of needing to buy something when I’m the only one in the tiny store… but at least this time it paid off! Some locations are willing to let you get a little test sample of things to take home (especially if you buy something else), so I would recommend checking that out before you buy it.

Even though it’s a bit expensive, if you feel like your skin looks a bit dry and tired in the morning, I definitely recommend giving this a go.

What are some of your favorite cruelty free moisturizers? Please let me know below!

4 thoughts on “Product Review | The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturizer

Leave a Reply

