Fall Candles | Fall Series #1

Life sometimes gets rough, so I took a week break. Hope you understand 🙂

Fall, or Autumn, is one of my favorite seasons of the year. Nature is a beautiful mixture of reds, browns, yellows, and greens, the air is crisp, and everything smells amazing. Since I love it so much, I decided I’m going to do a mini “Fall Series” of posts. Now let’s get into it.

A year-round joy of mine is lighting candles, however, I love it most during fall. I feel that’s when the best scents come out and they tend to make fall that much more cozy. The scents I typically go towards are either more fresh scents or into the more “masculine” category. (I know, I hate gendering frivolous things like candles too, but I don’t know how else to describe it besides musky and that does not sound pleasant either. Woodsy? Maybe?) So if you like more fruity or sweet scents, I’m sorry but I probably won’t be mentioning those types of candles at all. I’m not the greatest at describing candles, but I’ll try my best.

Here are my first round of Fall candles purchases this season.

IMAG1386

Yankee Candle Crackling Campfire

One of my favorite Fall activities is lighting a bonfire with friends. I just love how cozy it is, and I love the smell of burning wood. I’ve tried a lot of “fire” candles, and this is the only one I’ve found that smells exactly like a campfire. The thing I suggest is telling anyone you live with that you are burning this candle, because I don’t know how many times I’ve freaked out my roommates or parents thinking that I was burning the apartment or house down. Other than that, such a wonderful candle. It has amazing burn time (it lasts awhile), and even after you blow the candle out, the room will continue to smell like campfire for hours later.

White Barn Mahogany Teakwood

I found this one at Bath and Body Works (where I got most of these candles) and I’m not sure if it is only in their fall line. However, I am quite impressed with this candle. It is a strong, more “masculine” scent (if you have a better term than masculine, please let me know), so if you are not a fan of that kind of scent, definitely don’t purchase this one. It has a more earthy, musky scent, like cologne, but it’s a very warm scent. When I want a more intense candle, but don’t want to worry anyone that the house is burning down, I will typically reach for this candle. Even though it’s not Yankee, I still find that it lasts quite awhile after it’s been put out. I’ve only burned it for a total of maybe 5 hours and it still has plenty of burn time left. If you love very warm, intense “masculine” smells, pick this one up!

Bath and Body Works Flannel

This is by far my favorite of my recent candle splurge. It’s a lovely combination of my favorite types of scents: both fresh and “masculine”. Don’t be fooled by the name, it doesn’t quite smell like a flannel shirt. It is fresh like a crisp fall day with some more “woodsy” notes. Like the other candles I’ve purchased, it does last in the room for a while after it’s been put out. Which is great, since I burn this candle almost every day now (coincidentally, it’s burning now).

Bath and Body Works Sweater Weather

This one I haven’t really tried out too much, so I’ll have a limited description of it. Honestly, I picked it up because I got a free third candle with my previous two purchases. It does still smell quite nice; it’s very fresh with notes of crisp apple. It’s not very sweet smelling, like most apple type candles, just really fresh, like you just bit into an apple on a chill fall day. Since I like the previous two candles so much, it’ll probably be a while before I get to this one.

What are some of your favorite fall candles? Please let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

