Product Review: Tom’s of Maine Toothpaste

Hello all! As always, long time no see!

Now I know talking about toothpaste may seem a little strange, but bear with me on this. While making the switch to products free from animal testing, one product I’ve long struggled with was toothpaste. Now I won’t be naming what toothpaste I used to use (no need giving a cruel company that promo!), but I always am afraid of changing up my toothpaste. Ever since those commercials telling you that you can never get back destroyed enamel started airing, I’ve been pretty cautious about brands I haven’t heard of. Also, most cruelty free blogs post more about makeup products and such than silly things like toothpaste, so I never knew which ones actually worked. But finally I decided that I needed to just make the plunge; I can’t keep supporting this specific brand I have used for years if it tests on animals.

2015-02-10 18.00.34
That’s when i found Tom’s of Maine. I’ve used their deodorant before and it worked fairly well, so I was hoping the toothpaste would work as well. I went for the only fluoride option just because I don’t get fluoride from my water (I’m on a well). I was actually really pleasantly surprised. My teeth felt extremely clean, even cleaner than using my previous toothpaste, and after a few weeks they even seem whiter! The only drawback I’ve found with this product is that it tastes a bit like chalk, but it’s not like we are supposed to eat toothpaste anyway. If you are looking for a toothpaste that doesn’t test on animals, I strongly suggest checking out Tom’s of Maine. They have a huge selection, along with many flavors and fluoride-free options.

What kind of toothpaste do you use? Please leave a comment below!

3 thoughts on “Product Review: Tom’s of Maine Toothpaste

  1. This post is 100% amazing! I have wanted to switch to a fluoride-free toothpaste, but I had no idea where to start. I will definitely check out this brand, especially since they are cruelty free and your results were whiter teeth!

    I love that you are on a mission to use cruelty free products, this is a reason I have nominated you for the Liebster Award! https://mariecrz.wordpress.com/2015/02/20/liebster-award/?preview=true&preview_id=505&preview_nonce=919c132b74

    I’m not certain if you have over 200 followers, or if you would like to take part in this award, but I do believe you deserve the nomination! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

