Current Obsession: Burt’s Bees Lip Treatment

Hello everyone. First I want to apologize for being MIA for a couple weeks. I’ve been pulling some long hours at the job and been too exhausted to sit down and write a quality blog post. I’d rather not just write some shitty, half-assed post just to have something out on a certain day. I hope you guys understand 🙂

Now I don’t know about you, but winter wreaks havoc on my skin. This time of year I find myself with dry skin like no other and lotions seem to be my best friend. This winter, my lips seem to be no exception. I’ve been having some chapped lip problems for a few days from blasting the heater in my car, home, and at work. I knew it was time to try something a little more effective than normal lip balm/chapstick.

2015-01-27 15.30.52

The next time I went to the store, I made sure to pick up this: Burt’s Bees Ultra Moisturizing Lip Treatment with Kokum Butter. I’ve used their chapstick before and loved it, so I figured this would be no exception and be worth the $3.50 or so I spent on it. And I was not wrong. This product is amazing! I put on a bit before bed, and overnight I noticed tremendous results. Not only did it heal the split lip I developed from the dry, artificial heaters, my lips were near perfectly smooth. And this was just overnight! I’ve been using this product since at night and my lips have been consistently less chapped. I will keep this in mind for winters to come and recommend you try this beauty out for your winter necessities.

Notes:

  • This is more of a gel/paste than a solid, and a little goes a long way. In order to help with application, instead of putting it straight on my lips, I’ll squeeze some onto my finger and apply it that way.
  • It makes your lips look extremely glossy, so I recommend putting it on before you go to bed. This way it also won’t come off from talking/eating/drinking and you won’t have to keep reapplying it.
  • Although Burt’s Bees is a cruelty free company, it has recently been bought by Clorox. This is something to consider if you don’t purchase products from companies whose parent company tests. Burt’s Bees is still Leaping Bunny certified, so I still use their products.

What are some of your favorite “lip therapy” type products for the winter?

3 thoughts on “Current Obsession: Burt’s Bees Lip Treatment

Leave a Reply

