Current Obsession…. Favorite Holiday Drink!

I would like to start this off by saying that I am old enough to legally drink alcohol, I drink responsibly, I don’t encourage minors to drink, etc. Ok I think that covers all the bases, let’s continue.

When the holidays come, so do the stresses of planning, cooking, baking, and family members. I know to get through a family holiday gathering, sometimes it helps me to have a bit extra in my drinks if you catch my drift. This time last year I discovered the perfect drink combination to celebrate holiday flavors, plus it can be inconspicuous when bringing it to any holiday parties in the city or anything.

I present to you: Vegan Silk Eggnog and Kahlua
IMAG0997

Now, I’ve never had actual eggnog, so I can’t really tell you how close to the original this vegan product is, but I can tell you it’s damn good. It tastes exactly like alcoholic chocolate milk, but without the weirdness of mixing alcohol and dairy. I know, it may sound kinda gross, but trust me on this, you will not regret it. To dress it up for holiday parties, try adding in a candy cane (Peppermint is probably best, I accidentally put in a cherry flavored one once. Worse idea ever), or even add some cinnamon or nutmeg on top. For college holiday parties and New Year’s Eve parties, I’d always pour some in a plastic water bottle for my BYOB. This way, when I’m done I can either recycle it if they recycle, or be done with it and throw out the container. No carrying any bottles for the rest of the night, and if you for some reason need to be sneaky about things, it looks like you are just drinking a power smoothie or a chocolate milk. (Still not encouraging underage drinking….wink wink) And for those people who are underage or just do not drink alcohol, the vegan eggnog tastes well enough alone, or you can add peppermint flavoring or a bit of chocolate sauce for the same effect.

What are your favorite holiday drinks, alcoholic or non-alcoholic? Add in the comments below!

One thought on “Current Obsession…. Favorite Holiday Drink!

Leave a Reply

